Music Tracks

Sunn O))) - Black One

Download links

Sunn O))) - Black One
MP3 version

1740 downloads at 34 mb/s

Sunn O))) - Black One
FLAC version

1699 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sin Nanna
Vocals, Cymbal [Bowed Cymbals], Noises [Flies, Atmos], Drums, Electric Guitar – Oren Ambarchi
A2 It Took The Night To Believe
Guitar [Axe], Effects [Subs] – Mystik Fogg InvokatorLead Guitar, Effects [Subs] – TaoiseachVocals, Lyrics By [2003] – Wrest
A3 Cursed Realms (Of The Winterdemons)
Bass [Icy Inverted Crosswinds Upon Four String Zamboni] – Mystik Fogg InvokatorLyrics By [1996] – AbbathNoises [Glacial Winds] – Mathias SchneebergerNoises [Whiteout] – John WiesePerformer [Grail, Eclipse], Lead Guitar – MK Ultra BlizzardVocals – Malefic
B1 Orthodox Caveman
Drums [Caveman Drums] – Oren AmbarchiGuitar, Bass, Effects [Feedback] – Caveman SkillzGuitar, Guitar [Riffs] – Mystik Fogg Invokator
B2 CandleGoat
Bass [Decimator Bass], Vocals [Crypt Calls] – MK Ultra BlizzardElectronics [Casket Electronics] – John WieseGuitar [Tundra Guitar] – Malefic Guitar, Pedalboard [Taurus] – Mystik Fogg InvokatorLyrics By [1991] – Dead
C Cry For The Weeper
Electric Guitar, Horns, Woodwind [Wood] – Oren AmbarchiGuitar, Keyboards – Malefic , Mystik Fogg InvokatorGuitar, Synthesizer [Virus] – SOMA*
D Báthory Erzsébet
Bass – Drone Slut, Mystik Fogg InvokatorElectric Guitar, Bells [Tubular], Cymbal [Cymbals], Gong – Oren AmbarchiSynthesizer [Virus] – Count Von Schneeberger*Vocals [Calls From Beyond The Grave], Lyrics By [2003] – Malefic

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Sanctuary
  • Recorded At – Donner & Blitzen Studios
  • Recorded At – Jerker House
  • Mixed At – Donner & Blitzen Studios
  • Mixed At – Big Jesus Charger
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 111240E


  • Art Direction [O)))] – Stephen O'Malley
  • Cover [Cover Illustration] – Jo Ratcliffe
  • Guest [Very Special Guest] – John Wiese, Malefic , Oren Ambarchi, Wrest
  • Mastered By – Mark Chalecki
  • Mixed By – Count Von Schneeberger*, Sunn O)))
  • Mixed By [Ambarchi Pieces - Overdubs & Mixing] – Chris Townend
  • Other [Robes] – Liz O'Malley
  • Performer – Greg Anderson, Stephen O'Malley
  • Producer – O)))*
  • Recorded By [Ambarchi Pieces] – Oren Ambarchi
  • Recorded By [Initial Tracks] – Reedo
  • Recorded By [Primary Tracks] – Count Von Schneeberger*
  • Typography [Text] – Seldon Hunt


Initial tracks recorded in September & November 2004 at The Sanctuary. Primary tracks recorded in May 2005 at Donner-Blitzen, mixed in May 2005 at Donner-Blitzen. Ambarchi pieces recorded at Jerker House, overdubs and mixing done at BigJesusBurger in June 2005, assembled at Donner-Blitzen in July 2005. Additional 4-tracking on Wrest & Malefic's machines in early 2005.
Mastered at Capitol Mastering.

2013 reissue on 180G 2xLP on grey vinyl (limited to 1,000 pressed) with thick Stoughton style gatefold jacket. New copies in fully sealed transparent polythene bag with hype sticker.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Barcode on outer poly sleeve): 808720005011
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SUNN50LP A 111240E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SUNN50LP B 111240E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): SUNN50LP C 111240E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): SUNN50LP D 111240E4/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SUNN⁵°, sunn⁵° Sunn O))) Black One ‎(CD, Album) Southern Lord, Southern Lord SUNN⁵°, sunn⁵° US 2005
SUNN50 Sunn O))) Black One ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Sol) Southern Lord SUNN50 US 2005
SUNN50 Sunn O))) Black One ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE) Southern Lord SUNN50 US 2013
SUNN50 Sunn O))) Black One ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Pic, RP) Southern Lord SUNN50 US 2006
SUNN50 Sunn O))) Black One ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Swi) Southern Lord SUNN50 US 2005


Sunn O))) - Black One
Artist: Sunn O)))
Album's title: Black One
Label: Southern Lord ‎– SUNN50
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Grey
Country: US
Date of released: Nov 2013
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Doom Metal, Drone, Experimental, Dark Ambient
ZIP Size MP3: 1699 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1740 mb
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 371