Music Tracks

Various - 4th 'Folk Voice' Country Music Festival

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Morriss Boys String Band* Roanoke
Banjo – Glynn MorrissBass – Dave "Hattie" Hatfield*Fiddle – Fred WheelerGuitar – Dave MorrissMandolin – Trevor MorrissWritten By – Trad.*
A2 Little Ginny With The Country Sounds D-I-V-O-R-C-E
Drums – Terry HanleyLead Guitar – Tony AtkinRhythm Guitar – Don WoodsSteel Guitar – Alvin Stewart
A3 Dave Plane Waterbound
Arranged By – Plane*Bass – Mick Jones Dulcimer – Dave PlaneWritten-By – Trad.*
A4 Dave Plane Wild Bill Jones
Arranged By – Plane*Bass – Mick Jones Guitar – Dave PlaneWritten-By – Trad.*
A5 Marty & Christine We Must Have Been Out Of Our Minds
Written-By – M. Montgomery*
A6 Cumberland Echoes Leningrad Creek
Banjo – Graham PlaterFiddle, Vocals – John ColtartGuitar, Vocals – Colin HazzardWritten-By – Hazzard*, Plater*
B1 Brian Chalker Knoxville Tragedy
Arranged By – Chalker*Written-By – Trad.*
B2 Brian Chalker Green Grow The Lilacs
Arranged By – Chalker*Written-By – Trad,*
B3 Pinewood Valley Boys Old Home Place
Arranged By – Pinewood Valley BoysBanjo – Andy Smith Bass – Dave PeggLead Vocals, Guitar – Del RobinsonMandolin – John Smith Written-By – Trad,*
B4 Jack Fletcher & Mike Bullin Frankie And Johnny
Arranged By – Fletcher*Written-By – Trad,*
B5 Down County Boys* Summertime Is Past And Gone
Written-By – Bill Monroe
B6 Down County Boys* Hello City Limits

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Saga Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Islington Town Hall


Recorded 'live' at Islington Town Hall

Printed in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS
Various - 4th 'Folk Voice' Country Music Festival
Artist: Various
Album's title: 4th 'Folk Voice' Country Music Festival
Label: Saga Eros ‎– EROS 8092
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1969
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Bluegrass, Folk, Country
ZIP Size MP3: 1361 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1393 mb
Rating: 5.0/5
Votes: 541