Music Tracks

Various - Twentieth Century Blues - The Songs Of Noël Coward

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 No Artist Introduction
Contractor [Orchestral Contractor] – Isobel GriffithsProducer – David Hartley*Vocals – Neil Tennant
2 Texas Parisian Pierrot
Engineer – Kenny MacDonaldPerformer [The Band] – Ally McErlaine, Eddie Campbell, Johnny McElhone, Richard Hynd, Sharleen SpiteriProducer – Johnny McElhone
3 The Divine Comedy I've Been To A Marvellous Party
Piano – Joby TalbotProgrammed By, Electronics [Electronica] – Steve Hilton*Vocals – Neil Hannon
4 Paul McCartney A Room With A View
Engineer – Eduardo PequeñoFeaturing – Slick Willie GuitarPerformer [Band] – Mellow T. Ron And His Mood MenProducer – Paul McCartney
5 Pet Shop Boys Sail Away
Engineer, Mixed By – Pete SchwierProducer – Pet Shop BoysProgrammed By – Pete Gleadall
6 Shola Ama With Craig Armstrong Someday I'll Find You
Bass – Chris Laurence, Mike BrittainCello – Cathy Giles, Paul Kegg, Tony Lewis Cello [1st] – Martin LovedayContractor [Orchestral Contractor] – Isobel GriffithsEngineer – Andy Bradfield, Rupert CoulsonHarp – Skaila KangaHorns – Hugh SeenanHorns [1st] – Richard WatkinsKeyboards, Programmed By – Stephen HiltonMixed By – Andy Bradfield, Craig ArmstrongMixed By [Assistant] – Ricky Graham Oboe – John Anderson Producer, Arranged By [Orchestra Arranged By], Conductor [Orchestra Conducted By] – Craig ArmstrongProgrammed By [Additional Programming] – Richard NorrisViola – Bob Smissen, George Robertson, Katie WilkinsonViola [1st] – Peter LaleViolin – Alison Kelly, Boguslav Kostecki*, Dave Woodcock*, Dermot Crehan, Mike McMenemy*, Perry Montague-Mason, Peter Oxer, Rolf Wilson, Vaughan Armon*, Wilf GibsonViolin [1st] – Gavyn WrightViolin [Leader Of 2nd Violins] – Roger Garland
7 Robbie Williams There Are Bad Times Just Around The Corner
Engineer – Pete GleadallEngineer [Assistant] – Matt GregoryMixed By – Bob KraushaarOmnichord – Brian EnoProducer, Performer [Played By] – Neil Tennant, Pete Gleadall, Tom Stephan
8 Bryan Ferry I'll See You Again
Arranged By – Colin GoodEngineer, Mixed By – Ash HowesProducer – Bryan Ferry, Robin TrowerProgrammed By – James Sanger
9 Marianne Faithfull Mad About The Boy
Arranged By – Bill GeldardBass – Simon Benson, Tom Martin Bass [Bass Guitar] – Andy PaskCello – Gillian Thoday, Justin Pearson, Michal KaznowskiDrums – Ian ThomasEngineer – Dick Lewsey*Guitar – Colin Green Mixed By – Bob KraushaarPiano – Geoff EalesProducer – Carl DaviesTrombone – Neil SidwellTrumpet – Guy Barker, Simon GardnerViola – Levine Andrade, Roger Benedict, Steven Wright Violin – Chris Bevan, Clive Dobbins, Dermot Crehan, Iain King, Jo Frohlich*, Michael Davis , Mike McMenemy*, Pan Hon Lee, Paul Willey, Sue HendersonWoodwind [Reeds] – Dave White, Pete Ripper
10 Space Mad Dogs And Englishmen
Performer [The Band] – Frannie Griffiths*, Jamie Murphy, Leon Caffrey, Tommy Scott*, YorkieProducer – Simon Denny, Space Trombone [Session Musician] – Neil SidwellTrumpet [Session Musician] – Steve Sidwell
11 Suede Featuring Raissa* Poor Little Rich Girl
Engineer [Assistant] – Ben GeorgiadesEngineer, Mixed By – Bruce LampcovProducer – Bruce Lampcov, SuedeVocals [Guest Vocals] – Raissa*
12 Sting I'll Follow My Secret Heart
Engineer, Mixed By – Simon OsbourneHarp – Skaila KangaProducer – David Hartley*, Sting
13 Damon Albarn With Michael Nyman London Pride
Arranged By – Michael NymanContractor [Musicians Contractor] – Isobel GriffithsEngineer – Ben Kape, Jason Cox, Tom GurlingPerformer [Musicians] – Michael Nyman Band*Producer – Damon Albarn, Michael Nyman
14 Vic Reeves Don't Put Your Daughter On The Stage Mrs Worthington
Arranged By [Strings, Assistant] – Jon BailyArranged By [Strings] – David ArnoldBass [Bass Guitar] – Vic ReevesCello – Anthony Pleeth, Cathy Giles, Dave Daniels*, Paul Kegg, Philip De Groot*, Tony Lewis Contractor [Orchestral Contractor] – Isobel GriffithsDrums, Percussion – Pablo CookEngineer – Neil Tucker, Rupert CoulsonGuitar – Roddy FrameProducer – Antony GennRecorded By [Strings] – Geoff FosterViola – Bill Hawkes, Katie Wilkinson, Peter Lale, Rachel BoltViolin – Benedict Cruft*, Bill Benham, Boguslav Kostecki*, Dave Nolan*, Dave Woodcock*, Dermot Crehan, Eddie Roberts , John Bradbury , Maciej Rakowski, Mike McMenemy*, Peter Oxer, Rebecca Hirsch, Roger Garland, Rolf Wilson, Wilf GibsonViolin [1st] – Gavyn WrightWritten-By [Music Written By] – Antony Genn, Vic Reeves
15 Elton John Twentieth-Century Blues
Alto Saxophone – Jamie TalbotAlto Saxophone [Solo Alto] – Andy MacintoshBaritone Saxophone, Clarinet – Dave BishopBass [First] – Chris Lawrence*Bass Guitar – Steve PearceBass Trombone – Dave Stewart Cello [First] – Anthony PleethContractor [Orchestral Contractor] – Isobel GriffithsDrums – Ralph SalminsFlute – Jamie Talbot, Stan SulzmannMixed By – Bob KraushaarProducer, Piano, Arranged By [Original String Arrangement] – David Hartley*Tenor Saxophone – Iain Dixon, Stan SulzmannTrombone – Mark Nightingale, Peter Beachill*, Richard Edwards Trumpet – Derek Watkins, John Barclay, Steve Sidwell, Stuart BrooksViola [First] – George RobertsonViolin [First] – Gavyn WrightVocals [Intro And Outro Vocals] – Neil Tennant


  • Concept By [Original Concept By] – Simon Watney
  • Design – Farrow Design
  • Executive-Producer – Neil Tennant, Tris Penna*
  • Liner Notes [Sleeve Notes] – Philip Hoare
  • Photography By [Bryan Ferry] – Claus Wickrath
  • Photography By [Cover, Page 2, Page 3, Page 7] – Cecil Beaton
  • Photography By [Elton John] – Mario Testino
  • Photography By [Marianne Faithfull] – Nick Knight
  • Photography By [Page 6] – Angus McBean
  • Photography By [Paul Mccartney] – Linda McCartney
  • Photography By [Pet Shop Boys] – Andy Earl
  • Photography By [Robbie Williams] – Hamish Brown
  • Photography By [Shola Ama] – Randee St Nicholas*
  • Photography By [Space] – Wendy
  • Photography By [Sting] – William Claxton
  • Photography By [Suede] – Stefan Müssingbrodt
  • Photography By [Texas] – Sean Ellis
  • Photography By [The Divine Comedy] – Kevin Westenberg
  • Photography By [Vic Reeves, Damon Albarn] – Amanda Jobson
  • Written-By – Noël Coward

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 24349 46312 7

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7243 49463127, 494 6312 Various Twentieth Century Blues - The Songs Of Noël Coward ‎(CD, Comp) EMI United Kingdom, EMI United Kingdom 7243 49463127, 494 6312 Europe 1998
CDPP 053 Various 20th Century Blues ‎(CD, Album, Promo) EMI United Kingdom CDPP 053 UK 1998
PMVCD-904058 Various Twentieth Century Blues - The Songs Of Noël Coward ‎(VCD, NTSC) Panorama Music Video PMVCD-904058 Hong Kong 1999
19011-4601-2 Various Twentieth-Century Blues: The Songs Of Noël Coward ‎(CD, Comp) KALA, Inc. 19011-4601-2 US 1999
ID5531ERDVD Various Twentieth Century Blues - The Songs Of Noël Coward ‎(DVD-V, NTSC) Eagle Rock Entertainment PLC, Image Entertainment ID5531ERDVD US 1998
Various - Twentieth Century Blues - The Songs Of Noël Coward
Artist: Various
Album's title: Twentieth Century Blues - The Songs Of Noël Coward
Label: EMI ‎– 7243 49463127
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1998
Category: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: Ballad, Chanson, Downtempo, Synth-pop, Vocal
ZIP Size MP3: 1871 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1602 mb
Rating: 3.5/5
Votes: 278