Music Tracks

Johnnie Taylor - A New Day

Download links

Johnnie Taylor - A New Day
MP3 version

1290 downloads at 34 mb/s

Johnnie Taylor - A New Day
FLAC version

1482 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Heart Break Kid
Written-By – B. Wyrick*
A2 I'd Rather Hurt Myself (Than To Hurt You)
Written-By – C. Hampton - H. Banks*
A3 I Got This Thing For Your Love
Written-By – G. M. Guidry*
A4 Singing Off With Love
Written-By – K. Hirsch*, N. Helms*
A5 Baby Lay Down
Written-By – D. Cook*, R. VanHoy*
B1 Sneakin', Sneakin'
Written-By – A. Walker*, C. Girty*
B2 I Wanna Get Into You
Written-By – H. Scales*, M. Griffin*
B3 Sylvia
Written-By – J. Shamwell*, T. Tate*
B4 Baby Don't Hesitate
Written-By – A. Brown*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.


  • Arranged By – Bruce Miller (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Backing Vocals – Brandye, Diane Davis (tracks: B1 to B4), Diane Hogan (tracks: B1 to B4), Enchantment (tracks: B1 to B4), Patty Lewis* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Backing Vocals [Brandye] – Cynthia Douglas (tracks: A1 to A5), Donna Davis (tracks: A1 to A5), Pam Vincent (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Bass – Anthony (Tony) Willis* (tracks: B1 to B4), David Hood (tracks: A1 to A5), Greg Coles (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Clavinet, Synthesizer – Vassal Gradington Benford* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Design – Ed Lee, Phyllis H.B.
  • Drums – Jerry Jones (tracks: B1 to B4), Lee Nathan Marcus* (tracks: B1 to B4), Roger Hawkins (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Engineer – Allen Sides (tracks: B1 to B4), Christopher Banninger (tracks: B1 to B4), M. Ettel* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Engineer [Muscle Shoals Sound Studio] – Steve Melton (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Engineer [The Sound Shop] – Ernie Winfry* (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Guitar – Bruce Nazarian (tracks: B1 to B4), Eddie Willis (tracks: B1 to B4), Jimmy Johnson (tracks: A1 to A5), Ken Bell (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Horns – Ben Cauley (tracks: A1 to A5), Charles Rose (tracks: A1 to A5), Harrison Calloway (tracks: A1 to A5), Harvey Thompson (tracks: A1 to A5), Ronnie Eades* (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Keyboards – Clayton Ivy* (tracks: A1 to A5), George Roundtree (tracks: B1 to B4), Randy McCormick (tracks: A1 to A5), Rudy Robinson (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Percussion – Carl (Butch) Smith* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Photography By – Ronald G. Harris
  • Producer – Brad Shapiro (tracks: A1 to A5), Don Davis (tracks: B1 to B4)


Jerry Jones appears courtesy of Source Records
Enchantment appear courtesy of RCA Records

A Side produced for Aaron Bradley Productions, Inc.
B Side Produced for Great Lakes Productions, Inc.
A Side Rhythm Recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, Muscle Shoals, AL
Vocals recorded at Goodnight Studios, Dallas
Remixed at The Sound Shop
B Side Recorded at United Sound Systems, Detroit, MI, Oceanway Studios, Los Angeles, CA, Davlon Studio, Los Angeles, CA, Sundance Productions, Dallas, TX.
℗ & © 1980 CBS, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0-7464-36548-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): AL 36548
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): BL 36548

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JC 36548 Johnnie Taylor A New Day ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Columbia JC 36548 US 1980


Johnnie Taylor - A New Day
Artist: Johnnie Taylor
Album's title: A New Day
Label: Columbia ‎– JC 36548
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1980
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul
ZIP Size MP3: 1482 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1290 mb
Rating: 4.5/5
Votes: 500