Music Tracks

Various - A Factory Quartet

Download links

Various - A Factory Quartet
MP3 version

1431 downloads at 34 mb/s

Various - A Factory Quartet
FLAC version

1301 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Durutti Column For Mimi 4:42
A2 The Durutti Column For Belgian Friends 5:35
A3 The Durutti Column Self-portrait 4:52
B1 Kevin Hewick Rubble 6:10
B2 Kevin Hewick 1940 4:20
B3 Kevin Hewick A Little Feeling 5:10
B4 Kevin Hewick Forget 4:06
B5 Kevin Hewick Morphia
Noises [Noise Generator] – Peter Terel*
B6 Kevin Hewick The Enchanted Kiss 2:50
B7 Kevin Hewick Haystack 3:02
C1 Blurt Puppeteer 3:31
C2 Blurt Dyslexia 7:42
C3 Blurt Some Come 3:10
C4 Blurt Benighted 4:45
D1 The Royal Family And The Poor* Dirge 1:17
D2 The Royal Family And The Poor* Vaneigem Mix 6:42
D3 The Royal Family And The Poor* Dirge 1:13
D4 The Royal Family And The Poor* Death Factory
Guitar [Uncredited] – Ambrose Reynolds
D5 The Royal Family And The Poor* Dirge 1:03
D6 The Royal Family And The Poor* Rackets 6:56

Companies, etc.

  • Engineered At – Strawberry Studios
  • Recorded At – Graveyard Studios
  • Recorded At – The Moonlight Club
  • Recorded At – University Of Leeds
  • Published By – Movement Of 24th January
  • Published By – Funny Animals Music
  • Published By – Blackhill Music
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN-8869
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN-8870
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN-8871
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN-8872


  • Drums – Donald Johnstone* (tracks: A1 to A3), Jake Milton (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Engineer – Chris Nagle (tracks: A1 to A4), Nagle* (tracks: D1 to D6)
  • Engineer [Assists] – Gretton* (tracks: D1 to D6), Pickering* (tracks: D1 to D6)
  • Engineer [Live Sound] – Dave Pringle (tracks: B1 to B7), Glyn Wood (tracks: B1 to B7), John Hurst (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • Guitar – Peter Creese (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Guitar, Piano – Vini Reilly (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Lacquer Cut By – Porky
  • Performer – Levi Windsor (tracks: D1 to D6), Mike Windsor (tracks: D1 to D6), Nathan Windsor (tracks: D1 to D6), Phil Windsor (tracks: D1 to D6)
  • Producer – Jake Milton (tracks: C1 to C4), Martin Hannett (tracks: A1 to A4, D1 to D6)
  • Saxophone, Vocals – Ted Milton (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Written-By – Blurt (tracks: C1 to C4), Kevin Hewick (tracks: B1 to B7), Vini Reilly (tracks: A1 to A3)


Track A1 to A3 engineered at Strawberry Studios, Stockport.
Track B1 to B3 were performed at Leeds University in May 1980 on the Sylvia Plath Comeback Tour, the rest at the Moonlight West Hampstead in April 1980.
Track C1 to C4 produced at home.
Job on track D1 to D6 carried out at Graveyard Prestwich and Strawberry, Stockport.
No copyright for the usual reasons
"Polaroid-style" gatefold sleeve and printed inner sleeves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): FACT 24 A1 A PORKY PRIME CUT FOR WHO IT SAYS LYN-8869
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): FACT 24 B1 A PORKY PRIME CUT YIP YIP YIP LYN-8870
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): FACT 24 C1 P.O.R.K.Y. N.A.R.G. LYN-8871 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): FACT 24 D1 PORKY THE MODE OF PRODUCTION ETC.... - LYN-8872


Various - A Factory Quartet
Artist: Various
Album's title: A Factory Quartet
Label: Factory ‎– FACT 24
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: Dec 1980
Category: Rock
Style: New Wave, Post-Punk, Indie Rock, Avantgarde
ZIP Size MP3: 1301 mb
ZIP Size FLAC: 1431 mb
Rating: 4.5/5
Votes: 332